The next meeting of the Presidium was held

The next meeting of the Presidium of the Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences was held on October 1.
President of ANAS, acad. Ramiz Mehdiyev, other members of the Presidium, academicians - Isa Habibbayli, Ibrahim Guliyev, Dilgam Taghiyev, Irada Huseynova, Rasim Alguliyev, Tofig Nagiyev, Arif Hashimov, Jamil Aliyev, Govhar Bakhshaliyeva, Fikret Aliyev, Adil Garibov, Hajiyev, Fuad Aliyev, as well as the Office Chief of the Presidium, Ph.D in Philology, Assoc. Prof. Seyfal Hasanov, Head of the Secretariat of the President of ANAS, Ph.D in Political Sciences, Assoc. Prof. Eldar Amirov and relevant invited guests.

The meeting was opened by the President of ANAS, acad. Ramiz Mehdiyev. Noting that the Patriotic War, which began on September 27 last year, ended with a great victory under the leadership of President of Azerbaijan, Triumphant Supreme Commander-in-Chief Ilham Aliyev, the head of the Academy stressed that this victory has a special place in the history of our country. The President of ANAS stressed the importance of increasing the efficiency of scientific research in order to fulfill the tasks set by the country's leadership to Azerbaijani science.

Then the agenda of the meeting was informed.

In advance, President of ANAS, acad. Ramiz Mehdiyev presented the Honorary Decree of ANAS to the Director of the Institute of Linguistics, Academician Mohsun Naghisoylu on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of his birth.
Then, Academician-Secretary of ANAS, acad. Arif Hashimov has submitted a thematic plan of the five-year (2021-2025) research work to be held in ANAS in accordance with the requirements of the decision No. 1/1 of the General Meeting of ANAS dated May 27, 2021. After discussions, the topic plan was approved. Academician Arif Hashimov also spoke about the approval of the "Regulations of the Presidium of ANAS", the establishment of the Department of Social Services under the Department of Affairs of the Presidium of ANAS, regulation of monthly salaries of executive directors in scientific institutions and organizations of ANAS and a number of other issues. Relevant decisions were made after the discussions.